h1

I Remember My First Blog…

March 9, 2011

Welcome. Everyone is a blogger now, right? It has become a fad in the same vain of Auto Tune in ’09 or bowl cuts in the ’90s. So, you’re probably thinking, What makes this guy any different? Well, for starters, I am actually going to school for journalism and thus preparing for a career as a– you guessed it– journalist.

However, that’s all I’ll say regarding my qualifications. I have decided to take the age-old adage of actions speak louder than words and turn it into articles speak louder than introductions. Besides, this isn’t a resume.

This is a music site. I chose the spelling m-u-z-i-k because “nothingbutmusic” was already taken. Since I do not have the resources to acquire the news as fast as say, Rolling Stone or XXL, the main purpose of this site is not to report the news, but to offer personal insight on today’s musical happenings. My main area of expertise is hip-hop, but I am also well-versed in many other genres.

So, what sets this blog apart from the countless other music blogs on the internet? This blog will focus more on the actual music, rather than celebrity gossip. Still, if something relevant is going on with an artist, it will be written about. Reviews, editorials, and occasional interviews will make up the bulk of the articles published on this site. Also, feel free to tell me how you feel. I’m a big boy; I can handle it. My goal is to make this site an interactive one. No, I am not a mainstream head nor an underground snob. If music is good, it’s good. If it’s not, it’s not. That’s all that matters.

Sound like your cuppa Arnold Palmer? Good. I’m looking forward to presenting you with some solid pieces in the near future. If not, on to the next and good life to you.

Leave a Reply

